## NOTICE OF THE 17TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 17th Annual General Meeting of the Fire Division will be held on Thursday, 9 May 2024 at 6:30pm at Chun Wo & Hsin Chong Rooms, the HKIE Headquarters, 10/F, Island Beverley, No 1 Great George Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, for the following purposes: -

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 16th AGM.
- 2. To receive and adopt the Annual Report of the Division for Session 2023/2024.
- 3. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Division for Session 2023/2024.
- 4. To elect the Chairman and Ordinary Members of the Division Committee for Session 2024/2025.

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Division shall check on the Institution's website at <a href="www.hkie.org.hk">www.hkie.org.hk</a> and the Division's website at <a href="www.hkie-fe.org">www.hkie-fe.org</a> for the revised venue, time and date of the adjourned AGM.

Ir Dr Eric LEE Wai Ming Honorary Secretary 11 April 2024

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## **Nominations for Division Chairman and Ordinary Members**

## Division Chairman

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Prof CHAN Siu Lai for election as the Chairman for Session 2024/2025.

## Ordinary Members - under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members, and nine Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir Prof CHAN Siu Lai, Ir Dr Eric LEE Wai Ming, Ir Kenith HO Ka Kit, Ir Gary IU Pun Yan, Ir Anny IP Kit Ying, Ir VONG Kai Va, Ir Jack YUE Tsz Kit, Ir FOK Siu Pong and Ir Dr Ray SU Kai Leung.

Following the retirement of the above Ordinary Members, there are nine vacancies for the Ordinary Members.

The Division Committee has decided to nominate the following nine candidates for the Ordinary Members for a three-year term: Ir Kelvin TSANG Ping Fai, Ir Gerald KWOK, Ir Davy LAU Ying Kai, Ir Dr Gary AU Gar Hoe, Ir Kennis WAN Siu Yiu, Ir Dr CAI Yancheng, Ir Kenith HO Ka Kit, Ir Gary IU Pun Yan and Ir VONG Kai Va.

Any two Corporate Members of the Division may nominate in writing any duly qualified persons as Chairman or Ordinary Members of the Committee under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules. Original copy of the nomination form signed by those making the nomination, together with the consent in writing of every candidate named therein to accept office, if elected, shall be forwarded to the Secretariat of the Institution, for the attention of the Honorary Secretary of Fire Division, **no later than Thursday**, 25 April 2024. Please mark 'Fire Division AGM Nomination' on the envelope. Enquiries: Ir Dr Eric LEE Wai Ming at 9862 1202 or email: ericlee@cityu.edu.hk.